Show me tha’ Money : YEEZY Season 2

Everyone just loves to hate Mr West – he can’t do anything right. Personally, I really like Kanye West and although I don’t agree with everything he says, I rarely feel he’s being malicious in speech. People are too quick to call him a douche without actually listening to what he’s saying – which on the most part, I think is valid, and indicative of the things that occur in his world of art and creation.

thaballinest

The latest thing grinding people’s gears is Ye’s very own ‘YEEZY Season 2’. Yeezy Season 1 recently shocked the world with its super high price point. Now, I’ve always said: “Never knock a man’s hustle”, So if he wants to charge 3,000 for a bomber jacket and people want to buy it then why you mad bro? did you die?

The collection consists of shorts,tees and hoodies ranging from €200-€600.

thaballinest

we’ve all seen the memes comparing Yeezy Season to the hunger games and even slave chic but all Jokes aside, I personally feel like he’s not trying to sell out stores, and in fact playing on the idea of the “New Slave” the slaves to fashion and how there are people out there that will buy that 3 grand bomber jacket with “Yeezy” on the neck.

I’ll be honest, my body cant pull off the boxy styles of the apparel, but I’m really considering splurging on that Italian duck boot.

thaballinest

Adidas are taking a back seat on the apparel only having a hand in footwear with, more than likely, a french fashion house baring the brunt of production. The collection ain’t cheap, but he ain’t making you buy it.

Ray

Follow thaballinest on Twitter and Instagram

Leave a comment